Lifestyle

You are More


This entry is going to be a little different than my usual posts but it still falls under the realm of health and fitness. Although this blog isn’t a devotional or faith based blog, my faith is something important to me. I also believe that my faith helps me maintain a healthy lifestyle (body, mind, spirit).

Over the past week the Lord has been opening my mind to the following message:

slide1.jpg

Sunday, my pastor was preaching about the Holy Spirit invites and empowers to be a part of the family of God and his mission field. One point from his message really stuck out to me: You are more than the sum of your temptations. You are more.

Today, as I was doing my devotional the topic was the power of God’s word. God’s word can restore and sustain you. This devotional focuses on how God’s plan for your life includes health in all aspects of life (again body, mind, spirit). Again, the phrase “You are More” caught my eye and spirit. You are more than what you’re circumstances are trying to tell you. 

Almost instantly the lyrics, “You are more than the choices that you’ve made, You are more than the sum of your past mistakes, You are more than the problems you create,
You’ve been remade.

Y’all, I’ve been there. I’ve been broken, lost, depressed. I’ve been defeated over the last ten(ish) pounds but that isn’t how life is supposed to be. Although I strive for a healthy body I am more than someone struggling to lose weight. I am a child of God who is favored.

Remember, you are more.

Leave a Reply

